W7 Beauty Outlet Haul

2016-01-08_00.42.57.jpg

I went to the W7 Beauty Outlet the other day and I thought I would treat myself with the last of my Christmas money. Although they do sell other brands other than W7, this time the only products I got were from this brand. I got everything that you can see in the photo, all for under £40!

2016-01-08_00.49.43

The first item (or items) I purchased were these Christmas Lip Bombs! It is a pack of three, festively coloured lip balms that look very similar to the EOS lip balms which retail at about £5.95. This pack of three however cost me £2.99 and they smell and taste amazing. I can’t compare them to the EOS lipbalms however as I haven’t tried EOS before but there are three flavours – Strawberry, Pink Cherry and Raspberry. My favourite out of these has got to be the Pink Cherry, its yum.

This is the next product I got, and I knew I wanted this before I even entered the shop because I saw other bloggers using it. It’s the Mega Matte Lips in the shade Sinful. They have 5 shades altogether and I wasn’t sure which one to choose, so my boyfriend actually helped me to choose this one, and I think its a great choice! When I first opened this it had a nice smell to it and it feels really creamy when applying it on to your lips. It’s creamy to begin with however does dry matte. I believe this was either £1.99 or £2.99 I can’t fully remember, oops!

When I saw these two products I got really excited as I hadn’t really seen anything like them before. They are the Get Set eye shadow bases in the shades White Pearl and Natural – white pearl for a brightening effect to make your eyes appear larger and brighter, and natural for natural looking eyes to fix eye shadow in place all day long. I assume they act as an eye primer and I can definitely see myself using these a lot. The natural for the day and the white pearl for night. These were £1.99 each.

2016-01-08_00.55.522016-01-08_00.57.41

Recently for my brows I’ve been using the Freedom Brow Pomade but I thought I’d change it around a bit and try something from W7, so I bought this, the Super Brows Super Definition Eyebrow Pencil in the shade brown. This was £1.49 and I really like the brush on the end of it.

2016-01-08_00.58.542016-01-08_01.00.17

I also decided to get myself a new liquid eyeliner. This one is the Aye Aye Captain Very Black Liquid Eyeliner and is pretty decent. This was only £1.99!

2016-01-08_01.04.392016-01-08_01.05.47I was just browsing along the mascara section and this one completely stood out to me. It looks exactly like the Benefit They’re Real mascara so I had to snap this up. This one however is called Absolute Lashes and is in the shade Blackest Black. The packaging is almost identical to They’re Real and the brush is really similar too, with the little extra bits on the end so you can get into those hard to reach corners. This one was £3.99 from Beauty Outlet however I have just seen it in The Original Factory Shop for £3.

2016-01-08_01.06.412016-01-08_01.07.21

You can’t go to W7 without buying one of their eye shadow palettes. I already have In The Buff but I’ve left that in my room at uni, so I thought I would buy their In The Nude palette which is a dupe for the Naked 3 pallete. This palette contains some absolutely gorgeous colours – mainly pink and nude shades. One thing I will say is that I wish they had a brighter highlight colour, but other than that this palette is beautiful. This was £5.99 but then I saw that you can also buy them in The Original Factory Shop for £5!

Now these. I have seen other people talk about these and I made it my duty to get myself some of these. They are dupes of Benefit’s Box O’ Powders. I got Honolulu – a dupe of Hoola bronzer and the Honeyocmb Blusher – a dupe of Rockateur I believe. The best thing is these were only £2.99 each! The packaging is so cute and they both come with a brush which I think it a great added touch.

This next item I got is again another dupe, this is the A Hint of Tahiti Lip and Cheek Stain and is a dupe for Benefit’s LolliTint. This was (I think) £2.99 and gives your lips and cheeks a natural flush of colour all day long. Personally, I think I’ll just use it for my lips and not my cheeks but I’m looking forward to trying this out. I have BeneTint by Benefit so I’m interested to see how similar the formulas are.

2016-01-08_01.12.402016-01-08_01.14.25

I also bought the Genius Feather Light Foundation in the shade Buff which was only £3.99. I got this as my current foundation is beginning to run out and I’ve been looking for a lighter foundation. Normally even the lightest shade still looks orange on me, so when I saw this one I got quite happy as it looks quite pale however this still looks slightly orange on me, but less than other foundations I have tried, so I’m in the right direction!

2016-01-08_01.15.142016-01-08_01.16.04

This was the final item I got and it was either £1.99 or £2.99 I can’t 100% remember. But it is the Go concealer in the shade Light. I’m not too sure what I think of it being in a pot, its easy to use when applying with your fingers however when using a brush, which I prefer to do, you do have do dig it in a bit to get product on the brush. I do like the shade and consistency of it though!

So that was my W7 haul! All products were paid for by myself and these are all of my own opinions. I hope you have enjoyed, please like and follow, and let me know what you think in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

