Makeup Revolution | Iconic Pro 2 | Swatches and Review

2015-12-30_16.13.48(1)

When I first saw this palette my heart nearly stopped. It is beautiful. It contains 16 shades altogether – 8 matte and 8 shimmer. What I love about this palette is that it contains such a range of colours – lights, darks and also a few shades to add a pop of colour to your eyes.

This palette is £6.99 which is ridiculously affordable! It is also a dupe for the Lorac Pro 2 palette so if you don’t have the money for that then you can give this palette a try. I haven’t tried the Lorac Pro 2 palette so in this review I can’t compare them.

2015-12-30_16.31.52

A second thing I like about this palette, and I know it doesn’t really matter, is that each shade has it’s own name. Makeup Revolution don’t always put names to their shades so I’m happy they did for this palette. It makes it easier when describing what colours you are using.

Another thing that has enlightened me about this product is the brush that comes with it. They have called it their Pro 1989 Double-Ended Eyeshadow Brush which sounds quite fancy. Normally I’m not a fan of the brushes that come with eyeshadow palettes so they end up not getting used but I really like this one as it is made of synthetic hair . It has a flat and a round end and I will definitely use it.

2015-12-30_16.32.40(1)

The shades in this palette are beautiful, the top row are matte and contain a range of peachy, purple and smokey shades along with a deep purple and blue. The bottom row are shimmer shades that compliment the top row containing pearl, gold and silvery shades.

So, onto the swatches. The lighter colours such as Paper, Only and Silk struggle to show up on my skin tone, but that’s probably due to my skin being super white, however Paper would be a good base shade and Only and Silk would be perfect highlight and inner corner shades.

The darker shades definitely show up well and are really pigmented. One Way and New Rules, the purple and blue shades are gorgeous and add that extra colour to the palette.

The consistency of these eyeshadows, I think are amazing. Especially for the price. They feel slightly buttery which is great, they feel soft and not chalky!

2015-12-30_16.29.14

Overall, I really do love this palette, the shades are beautiful and I like the brush. Oh and it comes with a mirror in the lid too which is always a bonus!

Let me know what you think of this palette and if you’ve tried it for yourself! If you would like me to film a makeup look using this, let me know 🙂 ❤


You can purchase this palette here

Leave a Reply

